Friday, January 9, 2009

Something Funny for fans of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice

My book club met this week and one of the ladies there shared a funny website called Austenbook that tells the story of Pride and Prejudice through Facebook type messages.

For those who have ever been on Facebook and have read Pride and Prejudice, this is pretty funny, go check it out.

But those who have not... If you aren't familiar with Facebook, it probably won't make a lot of sense. And those of you who haven't read Pride and Prejudice... shame on you! Go read the book before you check out this site!


Alyce said...

I thought Austenbook was great! How funny!

In reply to your comment about the Thirteenth Tale, I posted a mini review in my very first post on my book blog. If you're interested here's the link:

Carrie said...

THAT'S pretty clever (for today's society!). Thanks for sharing! I hadn't seen it and found it funny!

Sheila said...

I found your blog from someone's recommendation (sorry, I can't remember). I look forward to reading your reviews.

Loved the Austen - Facebook.